كانت البداية قبل +40 سنة

الوليد للإنسانية هي منظمة غير ربحية سعودية مهمتها بناء الجسور للتفاهم الثقافي، وتنمية المجتمع، وتمكين المرأة والشباب، والإغاثة في حال وقوع الكوارث، فالتزمنا هو للإنسانية بلا حدود.

الثمانينات

خطواتنا الأولى

تعود مسيرة "مؤسسة الوليد للإنسانية" إلى أكثر من أربعين عاماً، حين بدأ الأمير الوليد بن طلال مسيرته كمستثمر ورجل أعمال، وقد نبع شغف سموّه للأعمال الخيرية من إيمانه العميق بأهمية العطاء والمشاركة كواجب إنساني له جذور صلبة في الإسلام والتقاليد العربية، ولطالما حرص على إيتاء الزكاة بمعناها الحقيقي، حتى أصبحت جزءاً أساسياً من حياته.

تتمحور استراتيجية تقديم المساعدات لدى الأمير الوليد حول المرونة والنظرة الشمولية، حيث تجاوزت تقديم العون الغذائي والمادي والبشري ليصبح مفهوم الاستثمار تنموياً، ثقافياً، تعليمياً، وصحياً من خال شركائه في العمل الإنساني من مؤسسات المجتمع المدني الناشطة في مجالات تعزيز وتنمية دور الفرد والمجتمع بصفة عامة، والمرأة والطفل بصفة خاصة. وقد أتاحت هذه الاستراتيجية فرصة التنوّع في مساندة العديد من المؤسسات والجمعيات الخيرية والإنسانية.

التسعينات

العطاء للمجتمع

مع مرور السنوات، توسّعت أعمال الأمير الوليد تحت راية «شركة المملكة القابضة »، وموازاةً لها توسّعت أعماله الخيرية. وعند قدوم التسعينات، أصبح الأمير الوليد بن طلال مستثمراً عالمياً رائداً ومليارديراً يحصد عائدات استثماراته العديدة حول العالم. واستمرت أرباح الأمير الوليد التجارية بالتصاعد، فحرص بشدة على الاستمرار في رد الجميل للمجتمع والعطاء للغير، لا سيما في المجتمعات ذات الحاجة الماسة للمساعدات الإنسانية ولأبسط الاحتياجات الضرورية للعيش.

2000

مؤسسة المملكة للمبادرات الإستراتيجية

يولي الأمير الوليد الأعمال الخيرية اهتمامه الشخصي، فيحرص على وصول التبرعات إلى المستفيدين المحددين مسبقاً كي تؤثر إيجاباً على حياتهم وتحدث التغيير المستهدف.

ولإضفاء الطابع الرسمي على أعمال الأمير الخيرية، وتطبيقاً لركائز الشفافية والتأثير الفعلي والإدارة بكل دقّة وحزم، تم تأسيس «مؤسسة المملكة للمبادرات الإستراتيجية» في عام 2000م.

2010

مؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية

في عام 2010، ومع توسّع نطاق الأنشطة الخيرية، تم إصدار ترخيص المؤسسة من قبل وزارة الشؤون الاجتماعية، وأعيدت تسميتها لتصبح معروفة بمؤسسة الوليد بن طلال الخيرية، حيث ساهمت في مجموعة واسعة من المشاريع والمبادرات الإنسانية الخاصة.

2020

مؤسسة الوليد للإنسانية

خلال العقود الأربعة من العمل الخيري المستمر، شهد عمل مؤسسات الوليد تطوّرات جذرية، وتغيّر نطاق العمل عبر السنين ليتكيف مع تبدّل الظروف والأزمنة.

ونتيجة لذلك، تم توحيد عمل مؤسسة الوليد بن طلال ومؤسساتها الخيرية الثلاث تحت مسمى واحد: «مؤسسة الوليد للإنسانية» تقودها رؤية واحدة: المساهمة في بناء عالم يسوده التسامح، والتقبل، والمساواة، والفرص للجميع.

اليوم، تعمل «مؤسسة الوليد للإنسانية» على الصعيد العالمي والمحلي والإقليمي، وتتكون من ثلاثة فروع متخصصة: الأولى عالمية، والثانية متخصصة فيما يتعلق محليًا بالمملكة العربية السعودية، والأخيرة مكرسة لتلبية الاحتياجات الاجتماعية والمجتمعية في لبنان. تعمل المؤسسة وفق هدف موحّد وهو تنفيذ الأعمال الخيرية «بلا حدود»، بغض النظر عن العِرْق أو الدين، وتسخّر جهودها نحو أربعة مجالات محددة: تحفيز التفاهم بين الثقافات، تطوير المجتمعات، تمكين المرأة والشباب، وتوفير الإغاثة العاجلة والفعالة عند الكوارث.

الآن، وانطلاقاً من تاريخها الغني بتحقيق التغييرات الإيجابية الملموسة، تسعى «مؤسسة الوليد للإنسانية» إلى بناء مستقبل يسوده التسامح، والقبول، والمساواة، والفرص للجميع.

الأمير الوليد بن طلال آل سعود

الأمير خالد بن الوليد بن طلال آل سعود

الأميرة ريم بنت الوليد بن طلال آل سعود

الأستاذة ندى بنت صالح الصقير

الأميرة لمياء بنت ماجد بن سعود آل سعود

الشيخ الدكتور علي بن عبدالعزيز النشوان

نسلك طريق التسامح والتقبل

نؤمن بإنسانية لا یحدھا عرق ولا دین ولا جنس، وعلى ذلك فإن أعمالنا تعتمد بشكل أساسي على سد الاحتياجات أینما كانت.

نؤمن بأن تكاتفنا قوة

نحن لا نعمل وحدنا، لأننا نؤمن بالتغییر من خلال قوة الجماعة، فالعمل الإنساني المنفرد مشرف، أما العمل الجماعي فهو كفيل بأن يصنع تأثيراً حقيقياً.

PARTNERS.INTRO

سوياً، نهدف إلى تغيير العالم في المجالات التي تؤثر على حياتنا اليومية.

ضم صوتك لصوتنا لنصنع التغيير سوياً

Born 40+ Years Ago

A Saudi Arabian NGO with a mission to build the bridges necessary for cultural understanding, community development, female and youth empowerment and disaster relief in times of crisis. At Alwaleed Philanthropy, we made a commitment to humankind, without boundaries.

1980s

The First Steps

Alwaleed Philanthropies goes back more than forty years, when Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal began his career as an investor and entrepreneur in Riyadh. His Highness's passion for charity stems from his deep belief in the importance of giving and participation as human duties which have solid roots in Islam as well as Arab traditions. He has always been devoted to paying Zakah in its true sense, an obligation in Islam which is centered on giving to others. As his business grew, his charity grew with it, and Zakah became an essential part of his life.

Prince Alwaleed's strategy for aid is structured around flexibility and a holistic outlook. It goes beyond the donation of food, material, or human aid to one focusing on developmental, cultural, educational, and health investments via partners and community institutions that are active developing individuals and society in general, and women and youth in particular. This strategy has paved the opportunity to diversify support and reach several charitable and humanitarian institutions and associations.

1990s

Giving Back To The Community

Over the years, Prince Alwaleed's business Kingdom Holding Company expanded, and his humanitarian efforts expanded with it. During the 1990s, Prince Alwaleed became a leading global investor and a billionaire who yielded investment returns around the world. As his business profits continued to rise, he devoted himself to giving back to the community and others, especially to those in dire need of basic necessities of living and humanitarian assistance.

2000s

The Kingdom Foundation For Strategic Initiatives

Prince Alwaleed gives personal attention to charity, making sure donations arrive to their beneficiaries and positively impact their lives, achieving the desired objective.

To formalize the Prince's charitable work, and in alignment with the values of transparency, effective influence, and management with precision and firmness, The Kingdom Foundation for strategic initiatives was established in 2000.

2010

Alwaleed Bin Talal Foundation

In 2010, as charitable activities expanded, the Foundation's license was issued by the Ministry of Social Affairs and was later renamed to Alwaleed Bin Talal Charity Foundation, which contributed to a wide range of private humanitarian projects and initiatives.

2020

Alwaleed Philanthropies

During four decades of continuous charity work, Alwaleed's institutions have been radically developed and the scope of work has changed over the years to adapt to changing circumstances and times.

As a result, the work of Alwaleed Bin Talal Foundation and its three charity institutions has been consolidated under one name: Alwaleed Philanthropies, guided by one vision: contributing to a world of tolerance, acceptance, equality, and opportunity for all.

Alwaleed Philanthropies consists of three philanthropic organizations: Alwaleed Philanthropies "Global", focusing on philanthropic and humanitarian projects around the world, Alwaleed Philanthropies Lebanon, which is focused on the social and community needs of Lebanon, and Alwaleed Philanthropies Saudi Arabia, which focuses on the needs of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

HRH Prince Alwaleed Bin Talal Al Saud

HRH Prince Khalid Bin Alwaleed Al Saud

HRH Princess Reem Bint Alwaleed Al Saud

Ms. Nada Al Sugair

Sheikh Ali Bin Abdulaziz Al Nashwan

HRH Princess Lamia Bint Majid Al Saud

We seek the path towards openness

We have a Humanity-first vision and we work collectively towards unlocking minds and dismantling borders. We believe in an open world and work on creating an impact on people's lives around the globe.

We believe in the power of collectiveness

There is value everywhere and in everyone, and we are pursuers of human potential. No matter the place, race, religion or gender, we seek progress, and we believe it can only be achieved by the collective efforts of all. We are diverse, we are inclusive, we are human.

PARTNERS.INTRO

Together, we aim to change the world through areas that impact many of our daily lives.

Feeling inspired to join the race for change?